News, Soundtrack

Trent Reznor Releases Tracks From Upcoming Score

0 Comments 17 September 2010

Trent Reznor has made good use of his break from Nine Inch Nails with an EP from his new project How to Destroy Angels and co-scoring with the upcoming Facebook film The Social Network.  Right now you can download five tracks from the album here or pre-order the whole soundtrack in a variety of formats.  The official release date is set for September 28th.

What does it sound like?  In Mr. Reznor words, it is “electronic in basis, but mostly organic sounding [with] lots of experiments and emphasis on sound fraying around the edges while focusing on the proper emotional tone for the various scenes.”  I for one am looking forward to both the full soundtrack and the David Fincher directed movie which will be release October 1st.  See the sample and full tracklist below.

: Five Track Sampler:

1.  Pieces Form the Whole
2.  Eventually We Find Our Way
3.  On We March
4.  The Gentle Hum of Anxiety
5.  Soft Trees Break the Fall

The Social Network:

1.  Hand Covers Bruise
2.  In Motion
3.  A Familiar Taste
4.  It Catches Up With You
5.  Intriguing Possibilities
6.  Painted Sun in Abstract
7.  3:14 Every Night
8.  Pieces Form the Whole
9.  Carbon Prevails
10.  Eventually We Find Our Way
11.  Penetration
12.  In The Hall of the Mountain King
13.  On We March
14.  Magnetic
15.  Almost Home
16.  Hand Covers Bruise, Reprise
17.  Complication With Optimistic Outcome
18.  The Gentle Hum of Anxiety
19.  Soft Trees Break the Fall



Preston - who has written 513 posts on Slap The Bass.

Contact the author

Comments are closed.

StB Radio

play this blog on

Fav Tracks ’13

The Cloud


STB is a friendly music news site that does not condone any form of piracy. The music we post is for promotional purposes only, and we subscribe to the "If you like it, buy it" philosophy. Support your favorite artists!

If you see some violator content, please email us at

Send Us Music

Send me your track

© 2010 Slap The Bass. Powered by Wordpress.